top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEzekiel Favour Kargbo

Gospel Singer/songwriter Cyrus Richie Breaks European Record ?

Cyrus Richard Togba popularly known by his stage name Cyrus Richie is a Sierra Leone Germany-based gospel recording artist, singer-songwriter, presenter, and CEO of CRTmusic (Cyrus Richie Togba Music).



With the raise up from a God-fearing home and where Christian values have been instilled on him, there is a clear evidences of these values. Cyrus commitment to Church activities has always kept him around the environ, where he quickly discovered his love for music and calling as a minister.


He is the founder and Host for one of the most rated Online Gospel Show 'Praise Unlimited,' a weekly virtual gospel show on Afro Media Network TV that has featured Gospel celebrities like Onu Peter from Nigeria, Juliet Swaray from Sierra Leone, Arnold K Fofanah from Sierra Leone, Judah Zubairu from Sierra Leone, Ema Onyx from Nigeria, and many More.


Cyrus Richie Togba is happily married to Mrs. Fatmata Togba who has been a pillar of support to his Ministerial work or calling, and they are bless with four lovely children.


There are so many God-giving songs tagged to his name and amongst them is one that speaks of the blessings, goodness, favour and love of God on his life. In his social media expression about the song My Sacrifice, he has this to say:


“One Faithful day when I was driving home from work and reflecting on how my life have been from childhood to now. I was reflecting on the goodness of God and how he blesses and favour me everywhere I go. I asked God a question; why He keeps favouring me and blesses the works of my hands? Of course, I should not be asking such a question but what’s so special that you make boundary line fall for me in pleasant places. God answered my question with many questions. He said, ‘the life you have, who do you think gave it to you?’ you of course I responded. ‘The skills, ideas and knowledge you have, who do you think gave them to you?’ then I stopped for a moment and responded again of course you gave them to me Lord. He said to me ‘Look, you are going to be a blessed man, you are already a blessed man. I am going to bless you with so much that your generations after you will enjoy these blessing’. He paused for a moment and asked,’ when I bless you with all these blessings, what will you do with them? ‘I was shocked at that question and paused for a moment before answering ‘I will give them back to you Lord. He also asked, ‘why will you give them back to me?’ I said, Lord, the life that I have, you gave it to me; the skills that I have that you are going to use to bless me, you gave them to me; so, all I must do is to give you thanks and praise, to let all I do magnify you. Of course, Lord I will give all back to you. Using what God blesses me with to serve Him is ‘My Sacrifice’ to Him. If I cannot use all to praise him, then I do not need them. Lord take them away. This was how the song ‘MY SACRIFICE’ was born. „


Against this backdrop, let’s all anticipate for the Crossing Over to 2022, a Crossing over from Poverty to Richness, from sickness to good health, from failure to success and from single to marital life. If your sacrifice to the things of God has reached heaven get ready because this is your season for an answered prayers.


Let’s wait on it as Min. Cyrus Richie releases his New audio single Title: Crossing Over Featuring Queen Judith come 18th December 2021.











130 views1 comment

1 Comment


kamaramass7
Dec 16, 2021

Mr Richie you are blessed with an amazing gift from God.. keep shining Sir.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page